Crafty Woman Wednesday – {Etsy Items}

Hello hello my lil bloglets! So I apologize (yet again!) about a late post. It is still technically Wednesday though so at least it’s not a whole day. As I know you other mothers understand, life can get hectic sometimes and the hour will just slip away from you… or the day. So for this week’s crafty post I wanted to show yall what I made my baby boy and also some items I’m working on for my revamped Etsy shop. If you have tried going to my Etsy shop recently I’m sorry it is closed and empty right now. But I promise I am working my lil mama tail off to make some great things to add to it and get it opened back up. Now let’s get to the post…

When I was pregnant with the Bodester his aunt got him a pacifier clip. It was RealTree camo and we loved it… until we lost it. I have searched everywhere and I cannot find it. I went to Walmart (where she purchased it) to buy a new one and they didn’t have any like it or any cute boy ones so I decided I would just make him a couple myself. I had never tried to make these before but I didn’t think they would be too hard, and they aren’t. I already had some Paw Patrol fabric leftover from some other things I’ve made him so I knew I would use that. All I had to buy was the little alligator clips for the end. Found a 15 pack on Amazon for like $7 and they were all different colors so I ordered those. The package arrived within 3 days and I went to town. I made Bodie two of them two different sizes and stitched his name on them.bodiesclips

These things were one of the easiest sewing projects I have ever made. Since I still had 13 other clips I decided to whip up a few more to put on my upcoming Etsy shop, because who doesn’t need a few of these when you have a baby right? So here are some of the other ones I made. etsyclips

I’ve made them in different lengths because I know with Bodie I need variety. For instance I don’t want a long one for just being in the car seat for fear of him getting it around his neck or something, however in the shopping cart cover it has to be longer so it will reach from the little hook to his mouth. I figured I couldn’t be the only mom who thinks like this and I know most of the ones in-store are all one length. So what do yall think? I think they are adorable and plan on making many more. Would be really cute in some team fabric also.

So that’s pretty much the gist of this post for the week. As for my Etsy shop stuff these are the only baby items I plan on selling right now. Most of my shop will consist of different type of bags, wallets and things of that nature. As soon as I am ready to open my shop back up with it’s new inventory I will let yall know! OH and don’t forget to keep an eye out the end of this week for a special baby essentials giveaway!! Until next time my lil bloglets…

Leave a Reply

