Manic Mama Monday(On Tuesday) – {Baby Brezza Review}

Hello hello my lil bloglets! So I apologize for not getting this post added yesterday for the Manic Mama Monday series. My 6 month old has decided to go back to his 1 month old sleeping habits for some reason. So yesterday I was running on only an hour and a half of sleep and forgot it was even Monday lol. I’m sure most of you have been there a time or two. So anyway, let’s get this Manic Mama Monday rant started. For this week I want to focus on babies! Yay right? lol. This post is a review of a much talked about expensive item that is suppose to be a baby must-have…. The Baby Brezza Formula Pro!machine1

For those of you that are not familiar with this product, it is like a Keurig for baby formula. Water is kept on the left and powder formula is stored in the top. You can set the machine to do 2-10 ounce bottles, not that I’ve ever seen a 10 ounce bottle but whatever. The way it works is you set it to the size bottle you want to make, place your empty bottle underneath the spout on the adjustable tray, press the start button and voila! it dispenses the perfect amount of powder and just right temperature water into the bottle like magic. No more waiting forever on a regular bottle warmer or having to measure powder formula right?…. WRONG! This product is a piece of crap!

So while I was pregnant with little man I came across this on the internet and thought it was the most ingenious thing I had ever seen. I of course just had to have it and was completely willing to pay the ridiculous $100+ for it. But it was so not worth my money and it isn’t worth yours either! First off, the spout gums and clogs after every single bottle. So that means that busy newborn moms have to take the top apart and clean it after every single bottle! Well for a newborn that’s a lot. When Bodie Bear was a newborn we were using it and we started noticing problems with his bottles. One would look super watered down and the next would look super thick. Well of course at first I assumed it was a person error of some kind because so many people are hanging around and helping out when you first bring a baby home. However, we soon realized it wasn’t us it was the Brezza. It does not release the same exact amount of powder every time so who knows exactly how much formula it is putting in your baby’s bottle. For us we just went with it and decided to only use it to dispense the water at the right temperature and we would put the powder in ourselves. Ya know that way we didn’t have to go spend more money on a regular bottle warmer. But it turns out that it doesn’t dispense the same amount of water every time either! Despite having it set to the right ounces, the machine will give you 2 ounces one time and then the very next time it’s more like 3 or less than 2. Needless to say I was pissed. But it as been forever since we bought it, I bought it online and do not have the receipt and it was used so we just swallowed our losses and bought a regular run of the mill bottle warmer.

I really wanted to get this out there for other mothers or mother-to-bes because I know there are so many of you that will see it and think it’s completely worth all the money since it will save you time. I know because that is exactly how I saw it. But it really is not good for your baby. My lil guy has a lot of tummy issues and is allergic to cows milk and soy. In the beginning before we knew any of that the doctor had him switch formulas so many times and all I can think about is how some might not have been as bad if he was getting the right amount in the water you know? I really think that this machine made things worse for my baby because he did not get a consistent amount at each feeding. So take it or leave it, this is my opinion and my experience with The Baby Brezza Formula Pro. I think the idea of this machine is pure genius and hopefully some of the other brands out there I have seen are not as screwed up as this one. If it worked exactly like it was suppose to then I would say that yes it actually is worth the price for it because it is way faster then a regular bottle warmer and it doesn’t make the bottle itself hot to the touch because it doesn’t sit inside anything. Unfortunately this particular brand is a complete waste of money and in my opinion dangerous to your baby’s digestive system.

Welp that is it for this week’s Manic Mama post. I hope I have helped yall decide on whether or not you will be getting this machine. This week’s posts will feature a baby theme so stay tuned. Once again I’m so sorry this did not get posted yesterday when it was due. Keep watch this week for a baby essentials bundle giveaway I will be doing! Until next time my lil bloglets….

One thought on “Manic Mama Monday(On Tuesday) – {Baby Brezza Review}

  1. Hi, we are so sorry to hear that you had an issue with your Formula Pro and that it didn’t work for you. We would love to make sure that you had the machine set up properly, because proper set up is essential for the machine to work correctly. If we could have a moment to speak with you, we’d be happy to do so. We are always here to help. – The Baby Brezza Team

    Like

Leave a Reply

