Quilts, Quilts, Quilts

Hello hello my lil bloglets! So even tho it’s a little late for me these days I just HAD to write a little post and share a couple things I am super super excited about….
First off I have FINALLY finished the quilt top for my parents family memory quilt I’ve been working on for what seems like years lol only actually been months but still. I still need to put the backing and binding in but I think it turned out great for my first big quilt. I did the quilt as you go method and I’m very glad I did. So here it is…

image

My mom saw it in a picture after I was finished and she loved it so much she cried. See her and my dad recently moved out of state away from all us kids and grandkids so I wanted them to have something special, made from the heart where they would always have pieces of our personalities, our pictures and handprints with them.

Second thing I wanted to share is my second quilt that I started after my moms. It’s for my baby boy Bodie and it’s a color nursery rhyme theme. It’s all put together and quilted now just have to attach the binding. I’m very happy with it and hope he’ll love it. The top strip has deer cause he loves them and his name appliquéd. Every row of blocks is a different color or two colors and a different nursery rhyme character. The characters and names are machine embroidered. The bottom strip is paw patrol fabric cause he loves paw patrol. The backing is a striped nursery rhyme fabric.

image

Now the last thing I want to share is my exciting news…. for my birthday coming up my guy bought me membership to the Crafty Gemini Quilt Club!!! I am beyond tickled about this lol. For those of you who do not know, The Crafty Gemini  (aka Vanessa) is a YouTuber who has awesome tutorials on sewing and quilting projects. I absolutely adore her teaching style. She speaks like a normal everyday person and not like a know it all. Plus she’s funny. But anyways her quilting club is amazing! Weekly live cam chats, monthly giveaways, monthly swaps, block of the month mystery quilt, monthly video class and so much more!! It feels like Christmas! Lol so for my lil bloglets out there who are like me and sew and quilt then I highly recommend checking out her youtube channel and her website. If you just love her (which you will) then you should definitely join the club. Okie dokie well that’s it for this one folks. Til next time…

3 thoughts on “Quilts, Quilts, Quilts

  1. I’d like to craft a quilt one day. I have about a million projects ahead of that, but one day I’d like to make one. Yours is really precious. I can see why your mom cried. And the one for your little one is super cute. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

