A Diamond in the Rough??

image

This morning my guy dug this beauty out of our basement! There’s a lot of old stuff here since this house is over 100 years old and has always been in the same family. Since he is a super Mr fix it he is going to get it running for me and clean it up. I’m so excited! Look at the throat on that thing!? Right now I have a Brother SE400 which is a sewing and embroidery machine but I’ve been wanting to get one for just sewing and quilting that has a larger throat. If he can get it working properly then it would be perfect. Old Singers are said to be good workhorses and it’s a lot bigger then my current. I just had to drop a little post to share this possibly wonderful discovery! Til next time bloglets…

Leave a Reply

