The Gremlins that wreck our stuff!!

Ok so I have a theory here, just roll with it… Apparently at our house at night when everyone is asleep, evil little gremlins tear up our stuff! I know it sounds completely crazy but I just can’t figure out why else random things just stop working here. This month alone we have had two tvs, a vacuum, a dryer and an aquarium all just go caput! Some kind of appliance or electronic is ALWAYS just up and dying around here and it drives me crazy. So I’ve decided it must be sabotage!! We can’t really be that unlucky can we?? Well ok I probably can. I have been called a walking disaster a time or two. But to be fair one of those tvs I never touched so I KNOW it wasn’t my fault. lol. The only good thing is that my guy is a super skilled jack of all trades and can fix just about anything. I break it, he fixes it. It’s kind of a running theme in this house. But I swear I do not actually do anything. I will use something the normal way exactly how you are suppose to and how everyone else uses it, then wham its dead! All I really need to do is touch it and its broken. Sounds funny but sadly sometimes it is completely true. The dryer though was actually understandable. They do not even make those dryers anymore, it was super old. To be honest I am surprised it lasted as long as it did. A friend of my mom’s had it in her apartment when I was still in school, then my mom had it in our apartment for a few years and then it was given to me when I got my first place and I had just kept lugging it around to everywhere I moved never buying a new one. So yeah that one definitely lived past it’s prime. But the other things?! No they are newer items that work fine one day then not the next. Maybe it has a lot to do with my hormones lately but I can’t help but feel like we are stuck walking under one of those thunder clouds like you see on cartoons. Every time we think we are getting ahead something ridiculous happens. It’s like we take 2 steps forward and then 12 steps backwards. Anyone else ever feel that way? We are fairly good people, I mean we aren’t perfect saints or anything but we take care of our kids and love them and we work hard and don’t do drugs or commit crimes… so where’s some good luck for us? No where that’s where. You always see these people who it seems that everything good and lucky is always happening to them, they make me a little angry. Sorry I know it’s not their fault but it’s true. I’m not saying I want to be filthy stinking rich, but it would be nice to not have to worry about everything or budget and plan down to the last dime. Or when something else breaks, not to have to wait until “payday” to replace it or fix it. It’s those little things that bother me the most. Today’s main event (that sent me into this rant) was our living room tv giving out. Now it’s a super cheap off brand flat screen that was bought when people first starting getting flat screens so yeah it had some miles on it. But why today? Because today was bill paying day and any regular American that lives paycheck to paycheck will tell you that you cannot go out and buy a brand new tv during bill paying week, just ain’t gonna happen. Oh, AND it happened right before Jeopardy! So I missed it. The one daily thing he and I do together is watch Jeopardy and it didn’t happen. That probably made us sound like nerds but we like competing with each other. We are pretty much exact opposites on everything so the little things like Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy is how we bond. And then now when everyone else in the house is asleep and Mommy gets her down time, she usually watches Netflix through the Blu-Ray player. Yep not gonna happen tonight. These things just irritate me. As soon as we get something going or fixed something else has to happen. Now I know that there are way worse problems in people’s lives then their tv quitting but my point is that these “little” things happen one after the other all the time lately. Ever hear the expression, “The straw that broke the camel’s back”? Well that’s the point that I am almost at right now. I swear if one more tiny thing goes wrong I may lose it and go pregnant lady crazy on somebody…. it’s actually quite possible!

Leave a Reply

